The ISAAC board, the organizing committee, and the Department of Mathematics: Analysis, Logic and Discrete Mathematics at Ghent University are pleased to invite you to participate at the 13th International ISAAC Congress, to be held from August 2 to August 6, 2021. The conference will be organized as an online event via Zoom.

The 13th International ISAAC congress continues a long-standing and successful tradition of biannual meetings. The most recent editions of the conference series were held in Aveiro (Portugal, 2019), Växjö (Sweden, 2017), Macau (China, 2015), Krakow (Poland, 2013), Moscow (Russia, 2011), and London (UK, 2009).

Contact email address: isaac2021@ugent.be

Plenary Speakers

  • Maarten de Hoop (Rice University, USA)
  • Guido De Philippis (Courant Institute of Mathematical Sciences New York, USA)
  • Stéphane Jaffard (Université Paris-Est Créteil, France)
  • Barbara Kaltenbacher (Alpen-Adria-Universität Klagenfurt, Austria)
  • Arno Kuijlaars (Katholieke Universiteit Leuven, Belgium)
  • Kristian Seip (Norwegian University of Science and Technology, Norway)

Organizing Committee

  • Chair: Jasson Vindas (Ghent University)
  • Tommaso Bruno (Ghent University)
  • Andreas Debrouwere (Ghent University)
  • Gregory Debruyne (Ghent University)
  • Peter De Maesschalck (University of Hasselt)
  • Hans Vernaeve (Ghent University)
Technical support: Geert Vernaeve (Ghent University)

International Advisory Board (ISAAC board)

  • President: Michael Reissig (TU Bergakademie Freiberg, Germany)
  • Vicepresident: Uwe Kähler (University of Aveiro, Portugal)
  • Secretary and Treasurer: Irene Sabadini (Politecnico di Milano, Italy)
  • Paula Cerejeiras (University of Aveiro, Portugal)
  • Fabrizio Colombo (Politecnico di Milano, Italy)
  • Robert Gilbert (University of Deleware, USA)
  • Anatoly Golberg (HIT Holon Institute of Technology, Israel)
  • Michael Kunzinger (University of Vienna, Austria)
  • Vladimir Mityushev (Pedagogical University Krakow, Poland)
  • Zouhair Mouayn (Université Sultan Moulay Slimane de Beni-Mellal, Marocco)
  • Michael Oberguggenberger (University of Innsbruck, Austria)
  • Ebert Rempel (Universidade de Sao Paulo, Brazil)
  • Luigi Rodino (University of Turin, Italy)
  • Michael Ruzhansky (Ghent University, Belgium)
  • Mitsuru Sugimoto (Nagoya University, Japan)
  • Joachim Toft (Linnaeus University, Sweden)
  • Ville Turunen (Aalto University, Finland)
  • Jasson Vindas (Ghent University, Belgium)
  • Jens Wirth (University of Stuttgart, Germany)
  • Man Wah Wong (York University Toronto, Canada)
ISAAC Ghent University